CNPS Panamint Daisy Logo
California Native Plant Society

Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Events Calendar

By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
Alum Rock Weeding 
Monday, March 26, 2018 09:00am
 
Contact Stephen Rosenthal at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or the Chapter phone at (650) 260-3450

Come help us weed out invasive plants at this natural gem of San Jose. Our habitat restoration efforts allow the native plants to “come to light.”

Recently, the City of San Jose has provided us with many locally native plants, propagated by HT Harvey & Associates per our request. The City will also be providing funding for plant cages. We look forward to planting these new plants and protecting vulnerable new trees and shrubs from deer browse by installing the plant cages.

We have weeding sessions every Monday morning and an Inspiration Point Walk-and-Weed Day the third Saturday morning of each month. You don’t have to sign up ahead of time to join us on a weeding session, but we do ask that you visit the Yahoo Group “Alum Rock Park Volunteers” to check the schedules. The group introduction lists what to bring and gives directions to the meeting places.

For more information, contact project lead Stephen Rosenthal at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or the

Chapter phone at (650) 260-3450. 

Location Alum Rock Park, San Jose
  YouTube icon Facebook icon Instagram icon Meetup icon Twitter icon

CNPS-SCV Latest Events

Mon Jan 18 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Wed Jan 20 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Members’ Night Slide Show Plant Adventures in a Pandemic
Sat Jan 23 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Jan 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Sat Jan 30 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Feb 01 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Wed Feb 03 @ 7:30PM -
Gardening for Biodiversity with Native Plants
Sat Feb 06 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Feb 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Wed Feb 10 @ 7:00PM -
Photography Group