CNPS Panamint Daisy Logo
California Native Plant Society

Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
Friday Edgewood Restoration 
Friday, March 29, 2019 09:00am
 
Contact Friday leader Paul Heiple at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or (650) 854-7125

Help restore habitat at Edgewood Park, known for fabulous wildflowers and amazing diversity near Redwood City. We pull weeds so native plants have plenty of room to flourish. No experience is required; sturdy gloves are recommended; you might also want to bring sunscreen, water, a hat, layered clothing and wear long sleeves/pants. 

We weed year-round every Friday at 9am.

For more information including meeting places, visit www.cnps-scv.org/ restoration/edgewood-park, contact Wednesday leader Ken Himes at (650) 591-8560 or Friday leader Paul Heiple at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or (650) 854-7125.

Location Edgewood Park & Natural Preserve near Redwood City, CA
  YouTube icon Facebook icon Instagram icon Meetup icon Twitter icon

Upcoming Events

Wed Mar 10 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Growing and Appreciating California Succulents in Gardens and in the Wild
Sat Mar 13 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 17 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Saving Wildflowers: How to be a More Effective Rare Plant Advocate
Sat Mar 20 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Fri Mar 26 @ 7:00PM -
Photography Group
Sat Mar 27 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 31 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Meadowlands Garden Tour
Sat Apr 03 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Apr 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Native Plant Pollinators