CNPS Panamint Daisy Logo
California Native Plant Society

Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
Inspiration Point Walk-and-Weed Day 
Saturday, July 18, 2020 08:00am
 
Contact Stephen Rosenthal at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or (650) 260-3450

Come help us weed out invasive plants at this natural gem of San Jose. Our habitat restoration efforts allow the native plants to “come to light.”

We have weeding sessions every Monday morning and an Inspiration Point Walk-and-Weed Day the third Saturday morning of each month. Please visit the Yahoo Group “Alum Rock Park Volunteers” to check the schedules or join the email list. You may also visit www.cnps-scv.org/restoration/alum-rock-park to learn what to bring and get directions to the usual meeting places.

In addition to the weekly Monday volunteers, Stephen Rosenthal recently worked with the San Jose Parks Department and 20 volunteers to build a shade structure at the Todd Quick restoration area. He also continues to work with corporate volunteer groups, including a recent high- tech company that came out in February. For more information contact Stephen at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or (650) 260-3450.

Location Alum Rock Park, San Jose
  YouTube icon Facebook icon Instagram icon Meetup icon Twitter icon

CNPS-SCV Latest Events

Sat Jan 23 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Jan 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Sat Jan 30 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Feb 01 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Wed Feb 03 @ 7:30PM -
Gardening for Biodiversity with Native Plants
Sat Feb 06 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Feb 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Wed Feb 10 @ 7:00PM -
Photography Group
Sat Feb 13 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Feb 15 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers