CNPS Panamint Daisy Logo
California Native Plant Society

Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
Wednesday Edgewood Restoration 
Wednesday, July 08, 2020 05:30pm
 
Contact Ken Himes at (650) 591-8560

Help restore habitat at Edgewood Park and Natural Preserve, known for fabulous wildflowers and amazing diversity near Redwood City. Sturdy gloves are recommended; you might also want to bring sunscreen, water, a hat, layered clothing and wear long sleeves/pants.

We weed year-round every Friday at 9am. With the return of Daylight Savings Time, our 5:30pm Wednesday sessions will resume on March 11. For more information including meeting places, visit www.cnps-scv.org/ restoration/edgewood-park, contact Wednesday leader Ken Himes at (650) 591-8560 or Friday leader Paul Heiple at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or (650) 854-7125.

Location Edgewood Park & Natural Preserve near Redwood City, CA
  YouTube icon Facebook icon Instagram icon Meetup icon Twitter icon

CNPS-SCV Latest Events

Sat Jan 23 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Jan 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Sat Jan 30 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Feb 01 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Wed Feb 03 @ 7:30PM -
Gardening for Biodiversity with Native Plants
Sat Feb 06 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Feb 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Wed Feb 10 @ 7:00PM -
Photography Group
Sat Feb 13 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Feb 15 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers