CNPS Panamint Daisy Logo
California Native Plant Society

Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Events Calendar

By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
San Bruno Mountain State & County Park (Brisbane) 
Sunday, April 01, 2018 10:00am
 
Contact Ken at (650) 591-8560 or email Dee at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join Ken and Dee Himes along the Summit Loop Trail to see early flowering plants in the coastal scrub and coastal grassland plant communities. 

The hike will be about 4 miles long with 800 feet in elevation changes. Dress warmly in layers as it can be very windy, and wear sturdy shoes or hiking boots. Hiking poles are recommended. Bring snacks, a sack lunch, and liquids for the day. Heavy rain cancels. For more info. call Ken at (650) 591-8560 or email Dee at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Directions: From Hwy. 101 northbound, take the Old Bay- shore/Brisbane exit and proceed north on Old Bayshore, past the town of Brisbane. Make a left turn onto Guadalupe Cyn. Pkwy., and follow it uphill (west) about a mile and a half to the park entrance. We will meet at the parking lot just beyond the entrance kiosk. There is a $6 day use/parking fee.

Location San Bruno Mountain State & County Park (Brisbane)
  YouTube icon Facebook icon Instagram icon Meetup icon Twitter icon

CNPS-SCV Latest Events

Mon Jan 18 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Wed Jan 20 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Members’ Night Slide Show Plant Adventures in a Pandemic
Sat Jan 23 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Jan 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Sat Jan 30 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Feb 01 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Wed Feb 03 @ 7:30PM -
Gardening for Biodiversity with Native Plants
Sat Feb 06 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Mon Feb 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Alum Rock Park Volunteers
Wed Feb 10 @ 7:00PM -
Photography Group