CNPS Panamint Daisy Logo
California Native Plant Society

Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
Mount Umunhum (Los Gatos) 
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 10:00am
 
Contact Kate at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join Ken Hickman and Kate Gudmundson for a hike along the Mount Umunhum trail in Sierra Azul Open Space Preserve. The trail passes through a variety of habitats and we expect to see an array of different plants in bloom. After spending some time exploring the summit area, we’ll hike 3.7 miles to the Bald Mountain parking area, descending 1,100’. Bring lunch and liquids.

Reservations are required. For more info. or to reserve your spot, contact Kate at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

We’ll meet at the Bald Mountain parking area at 10am. We will form carpools to drive to the Summit parking area, and our hike will take us back to the Bald Mountain parking area. Detailed directions will be provided to those who sign up. Parking is free.

Location Mount Umunhum (Los Gatos)
  YouTube icon Facebook icon Instagram icon Meetup icon Twitter icon

Upcoming Events

Wed Mar 10 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Growing and Appreciating California Succulents in Gardens and in the Wild
Sat Mar 13 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 17 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Saving Wildflowers: How to be a More Effective Rare Plant Advocate
Sat Mar 20 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Fri Mar 26 @ 7:00PM -
Photography Group
Sat Mar 27 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 31 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Meadowlands Garden Tour
Sat Apr 03 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Apr 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Native Plant Pollinators