CNPS Panamint Daisy Logo
California Native Plant Society

Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
Graywater for Native Plant Gardens 
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 06:00pm
 
Contact (408) 354-6891

California is a drought-prone state and it is imperative that we conserve every precious drop of water. Graywater is a great way to reuse water from inside the house for landscape irrigation outside of the house. Come learn how you can install a simple laundry-to-landscape system and which native plants are best suited for this type of irrigation. Did we mention you can also get a rebate from the local water district? Please note the earlier start time.

Deva Luna is a sustainable and Bay Friendly-Qualified designer who has been teaching and speaking about horticulture for over 20 years. She has a degree in “Plants and Art” from U.C. Davis and works for EarthCare Landscaping (www.earthcareland.com) in Cupertino.

Location Los Gatos Library, 100 Villa Avenue, Los Gatos
  YouTube icon Facebook icon Instagram icon Meetup icon Twitter icon

Upcoming Events

Sat Feb 27 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 03 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Getting Started with Native Plants
Sat Mar 06 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 10 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Growing and Appreciating California Succulents in Gardens and in the Wild
Sat Mar 13 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 17 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Saving Wildflowers: How to be a More Effective Rare Plant Advocate
Sat Mar 20 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Fri Mar 26 @ 7:00PM -
Photography Group
Sat Mar 27 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden