CNPS Panamint Daisy Logo
California Native Plant Society

Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
Easy-to-Grow Native Plants 
Thursday, April 11, 2019 07:00pm
 
Contact (650) 591-0341

Are you new to growing drought-tolerant native plants? Do you want to include them in your garden for beauty, habitat and sustainability, but don’t know where to begin? Come to this talk and learn about the many easy-to-grow native trees, shrubs, perennials, and annuals for the home garden. Many of these plants are native to our local area and will thrive with just a little water and care.

Ken and Sally Coverdell are part of Blue Sky Designs, Inc. Ken has been a licensed Landscape Contractor since 1978 and also holds Landscape Architecture and General Contractors licenses. He has been Bay Friendly-certified and is focusing on xerophytic landscapes incorporating California native plants. Sally has a degree in plant science from UC Davis and has been in the nursery business for over 35 years, first at Nurseryman’s Exchange and subsequently growing plants for Blue Sky Designs.

Location San Carlos Library, 610 Elm Street, San Carlos
  YouTube icon Facebook icon Instagram icon Meetup icon Twitter icon

Upcoming Events

Wed Mar 03 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Getting Started with Native Plants
Sat Mar 06 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 10 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Growing and Appreciating California Succulents in Gardens and in the Wild
Sat Mar 13 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 17 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Saving Wildflowers: How to be a More Effective Rare Plant Advocate
Sat Mar 20 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Fri Mar 26 @ 7:00PM -
Photography Group
Sat Mar 27 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 31 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Meadowlands Garden Tour