CNPS Panamint Daisy Logo
California Native Plant Society

Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
Design-It-Yourself Native Garden 
Thursday, March 07, 2019 07:00pm
 
Contact (650) 591-0341

You are finally ready to remove your lawn in order to save water, lower your maintenance time and create habitat. But you want to create the design yourself. Come to this talk and learn the principles of garden design. See an example of a design from start to finish. Learn about free online designs that you can download and modify. And get ready to put pencil to paper!

Sherri Osaka is a licensed Landscape Architect, Bay Friendly-Qualified designer and a member of the Santa Clara Valley Water District’s Landscape Board. She is GWN co-chair for our Chapter and started her company, Sustainable Landscape Designs, over 20 years ago. In 2018, she received the Water Champion distinction from the Silicon Valley Water Conservation Award Coalition.

Location San Carlos Library, 610 Elm St., San Carlos
  YouTube icon Facebook icon Instagram icon Meetup icon Twitter icon

Upcoming Events

Sat May 08 @ 8:00AM - 10:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed May 12 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
The Penney Garden: A Transformation Story
Sat May 15 @ 8:00AM - 10:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed May 19 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Wildflowers of the Bay Area
Sat May 22 @ 8:00AM - 10:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Fri May 28 @ 7:00PM -
Photography Group
Sat May 29 @ 8:00AM - 10:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Jun 02 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Fire Resilient Landscaping with Native Plants
Sat Jun 05 @ 8:00AM - 10:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Sat Jun 05 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Fountain Thistle Work Party (San Mateo)