CNPS Panamint Daisy Logo
California Native Plant Society

Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
Rain Gardens, Rain Barrels & Cisterns, Oh My! 
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 07:00pm
 
Contact (408) 866-1991

There is still time to gather the spring rains for your garden. Hear how to use passive forms of rainwater harvesting to keep water in your soil so you can start irrigating later than normal. Learn about active forms of rainwater harvesting to store water and use it when you need it. Find out about the new rebates offered by the Santa Clara Valley Water District and how you can take advantage of them.

Sherri Osaka is a licensed Landscape Architect, Bay- Friendly Qualified Designer and a member of the Santa Clara Valley Water District’s Landscape Board. She is our Chapter’s GWN chair and started her company, Sustainable Landscape Designs, over 20 years ago. In 2018, she received the Water Champion distinction from the Silicon Valley Water Conservation Award Coalition.

Location Campbell Library, 77 Harrison Ave., Campbell
  YouTube icon Facebook icon Instagram icon Meetup icon Twitter icon

Upcoming Events

Wed Mar 10 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Growing and Appreciating California Succulents in Gardens and in the Wild
Sat Mar 13 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 17 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Saving Wildflowers: How to be a More Effective Rare Plant Advocate
Sat Mar 20 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Fri Mar 26 @ 7:00PM -
Photography Group
Sat Mar 27 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 31 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Meadowlands Garden Tour
Sat Apr 03 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Apr 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Native Plant Pollinators