CNPS Panamint Daisy Logo
California Native Plant Society

Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Events Calendar

Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
Winning the War on Weeds 
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 07:00pm
 
Contact (408) 730-7300

The rains are bringing much needed water to our gardens, but they also sprout pesky weed seeds that hide in the soil. Ridding your garden of these weeds is typically a back- breaking, time-consuming endeavor, but there are techniques that can save you lots of time and effort. Join us to learn about sheet mulching and other simple tricks that you can do now, so you can enjoy your garden later. Bring along a sample of one or more of your weeds for the speaker to identify.

Rebecca Schoenenberger has a diverse background in sustainability and natural systems with an Associate of Science in Park Management and a Bachelor of Science in Environmental Studies. She is the owner of the landscape company California Nativescapes, and has an extensive knowledge of native plants, including selecting plants which will thrive in specific locations. Since 2011 Rebecca has also been a Santa Clara County Master Gardener.

Location Sunnyvale Library, 665 W. Olive Ave, Sunnyvale
  YouTube icon Facebook icon Instagram icon Meetup icon Twitter icon

Upcoming Events

Wed Mar 10 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Growing and Appreciating California Succulents in Gardens and in the Wild
Sat Mar 13 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 17 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Saving Wildflowers: How to be a More Effective Rare Plant Advocate
Sat Mar 20 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Fri Mar 26 @ 7:00PM -
Photography Group
Sat Mar 27 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Mar 31 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Meadowlands Garden Tour
Sat Apr 03 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
Lake Cunningham Native Garden
Wed Apr 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Native Plant Pollinators